Aberdeen Cyrenians

Festive Opening Hours

Please find below details of services based at our Summer Street head office over the festive period.

As ever, our Street Alternatives service will extend its service to 7 sessions per week over the festive period ensuring that Street Alternatives service users have access to hot 3-course meals, shower and laundry facilities every day whilst many other service are closed.

Street Alternatives is available for those who are roofless or have limited access to cooking facilities. The service offers a hot meal, shower and laundry facilities at each session. We also provide a mail box system for those who have no fixed address.  In order to check if you are eligible for the service we ask that you first attend one of the Drop In sessions.  You will have an opportunity to discuss your situation with one of the Advice, Information and Support workers who may also be able to offer other support options.

Rough Sleeping:  Our new Assertive Outreach service will be working throughout the festive period to provide direct support to rough sleepers day and night.  If you are sleeping rough, or worried about someone who is, please contact our outreach team on 01224 625732 during office hours or on 07870 230692 between 7pm and 2am. Or email AssertiveOutreachService@aberdeen-cyrenians.org

For information about accommodation during winter please speak to an Advice & Information worker or out of office hours call 0800 917 6379.

Date Head Office Advice & Information Drop-In Street Alternatives
Wed 20 Dec 9am-5pm 10am – 12 noon 12 noon – 2pm
Thur 21 Dec 9am-5pm 10am – 3.45pm 5:30pm – 8pm
Fri 22 Dec 9am-4pm 10am – 12 noon and 1pm – 2.45pm 12 noon – 2pm
Sat 23 Dec CLOSED CLOSED 12 noon – 2pm
Sun 24 Dec CLOSED CLOSED 12 noon – 2pm
Mon 25 Dec CLOSED CLOSED 12 noon – 2:30pm
Tues 26 Dec CLOSED CLOSED 12 noon – 2pm
Wed 27 Dec 9am-5pm 10am – 12 noon 12 noon – 2pm
Thur 28 Dec 9am-5pm 10am – 3:45pm 5:30pm – 8pm
Fri 29 Dec CLOSED CLOSED 12 noon – 2pm
Sat 30 Dec CLOSED CLOSED 12 noon – 2pm
Sun 31 Dec CLOSED CLOSED 12 noon – 2pm
Mon 1 Jan CLOSED CLOSED 12 noon – 2pm
Tues 2 Jan CLOSED CLOSED 12 noon – 2pm
Wed 3 Jan 9am-5pm 10am – 12 noon 12 noon – 2pm
Thur 4 Jan 9am-5pm 10am – 3:45pm 5:30pm – 8pm
Fri 5 Jan 9am-4pm 10am – 12 noon and 1pm – 2.45pm 12 noon – 2pm

Like this Article? Share it!

Comments are closed.

Text ABCY11 followed by your
donation amount to 70070 to support
Aberdeen Cyrenians or Donate Online